Book Review & Excerpt | Night of the Dragon by Julie Kagawa

Thank you to Harlequin Trade Publishing and Justine Sha for my spot on this blog tour. About the Book All is lost. To save everyone she loves from imminent death, kitsune shapeshifter Yumeko gave up the final piece of the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers. Now she and her ragtag band of companions must make… Continue reading Book Review & Excerpt | Night of the Dragon by Julie Kagawa

Book Review | The Die of Death by Kenneth B. Andersen

Many thanks to Dave at The Write Reads for my spot on this blog tour. Book Description Philip's adventures as the Devil's apprentice have changed him—in a good way. Although he misses his friends in Hell, he has made new friends in life.But when the future of the underworld is threatened once again, Philip’s help… Continue reading Book Review | The Die of Death by Kenneth B. Andersen

Book Review | Tooth and Blade by Julian Barr

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for my spot on this blog tour. Book Description Parts 1-3 of the legendary TOOTH AND BLADE series together for the first time! Two worlds. One destiny. DĂłta has dwelled sixteen years among the trolls. She knows nothing but the darkness of her family’s cave. Her mother says humans… Continue reading Book Review | Tooth and Blade by Julian Barr

Giveaway & Book Review | Cloth of Grace by Rachel Bonner

*** Giveaway ***  Giveaway to Win a complete, signed Choices and Consequences series and matching bookmarks (Open INT) Prize includes signed copies of Strand of Faith, Thread of Hope, Weave of Love and Cloth of Grace. *Terms and Conditions â€“Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random… Continue reading Giveaway & Book Review | Cloth of Grace by Rachel Bonner

Book Review | Venators: Magic Unleashed by Devri Walls

Thank you to The Write Reads for my copy of the book in exchange for an honest review and for my spot on this blog tour. Book Description THE DARK UNKNOWN BECKONS Welcome to Eon. An alternate dimension where fantasy and paranormal is reality, and humans sit at the bottom of the food chain. In… Continue reading Book Review | Venators: Magic Unleashed by Devri Walls

Book Review | The Killing Fog by Jeff Wheeler

Book Description The Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Kingfountain series conjures an epic, adventurous world of ancient myth and magic as a young woman’s battle with infinite evil begins. Survivor of a combat school, the orphaned Bingmei belongs to a band of mercenaries employed by a local ruler. Now the nobleman, and collector of rare… Continue reading Book Review | The Killing Fog by Jeff Wheeler

Book Review | The Unwilling by Kelly Braffet

Book Description For fans of S.A. Chakraborty's City of Brass, Patrick Rothfuss' The Kingkiller Chronicles, and George RR Martin’s The Game of Thrones, this high concept medieval/high fantasy by Kelly Braffet is a deeply immersive and penetrating tale of magic, faith and pride. The Unwilling is the story of a young woman, born an orphan… Continue reading Book Review | The Unwilling by Kelly Braffet

Book Review & Excerpt | Cast of Wisdom by Michelle Sagara

Book Description In the aftermath of the events in the High Halls, there are loose ends. One of those loose ends is the fieflord, Candallar. In an attempt to understand his involvement—with the Barrani, with the High Court, and with the much hated Arcanum—Kaylin has been sent to the fiefs. She has mixed feelings about… Continue reading Book Review & Excerpt | Cast of Wisdom by Michelle Sagara

Book Review | Legacy of Light by C.D. Tavenor

I’m not doing my WWW Wednesday post this week, but it will return next week đź–¤ until then, please enjoy this review of a fantastic fantasy novella Book Description If only they knew us as more than accursed. The Holy Empire hates the People of Light. Maripes, arriving in its capital, seeks to save his… Continue reading Book Review | Legacy of Light by C.D. Tavenor

Book Review | Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Allison Moulton

Book Description Magic and magical creatures. Immortal gods and goddesses. History and mythology. Strap in for this action-packed YA novel that that takes place over the days leading up to World War II, when Ziva must rely on her wit and magic to outmaneuver Nazis and ancient Egyptian gods to prevent global destruction. Ziva has… Continue reading Book Review | Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Allison Moulton

Book Review | A Longer Fall by Charlaine Harris

In stores today! My review of the first book, An Easy Death, can be found here. Book Description #1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris returns with the second of the Gunnie Rose series, in which Lizbeth is hired onto a new crew, transporting a crate into Dixie, the self-exiled southeast territory of the… Continue reading Book Review | A Longer Fall by Charlaine Harris

Book Review & Excerpt | A Beginning at the End by Mike Chen

Book Description An emotional story about what happens after the end of the world, A BEGINNING AT THE END is a tale of four survivors trying to rebuild their personal lives after a literal apocalypse. For commercial readers who enjoy a speculative twist, or their sci-fi with a heavy dose of family and feelings. Six… Continue reading Book Review & Excerpt | A Beginning at the End by Mike Chen