Book Review | Cusp of Night by Mae Clair

SALE Information Cusp of Night is FREE from February 20, 2020 until February 25, 2020 on Amazon Kindle and Even Tide and End of Day are only $0.99 each this month (February 2020) only! You can read Mae Clair’s post for more details. Book Description The truth hides in dark places . . . Recently settled… Continue reading Book Review | Cusp of Night by Mae Clair

Book Review | The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica

Book Description Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor, Morgan Baines, is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie, who is terrified by the thought of a killer in her… Continue reading Book Review | The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica

Book Review & Giveaway | Hattie Goes to Hollywood by Caroline James

Book Description A Cumbrian Village…Three suicides…A red-hot summer… Join super-sleuth Hattie as tempers and temperatures rise in the Cumbrian village of Hollywood. With mischief and shenanigans aplenty, will Hattie discover the truth? A funny and intriguing mystery – the first in a new series by Caroline James When recently bereaved Hattie Mulberry inherits her aunt’s… Continue reading Book Review & Giveaway | Hattie Goes to Hollywood by Caroline James

Book Review | In Cold Chamomile by Joy Avon

Book Description Tea party organizer Callie Aspen learns that Cupid's arrows can be deadly when a Valentine's Day soiree ends in murder. Callie Aspen can't think of a more appropriate place to spend Valentine's Day than her adopted hometown of Heart's Harbor, Maine. When she's not helping out at Book Tea, her great-aunt Iphy's vintage… Continue reading Book Review | In Cold Chamomile by Joy Avon

Book Review | The Unwilling by Kelly Braffet

Book Description For fans of S.A. Chakraborty's City of Brass, Patrick Rothfuss' The Kingkiller Chronicles, and George RR Martin’s The Game of Thrones, this high concept medieval/high fantasy by Kelly Braffet is a deeply immersive and penetrating tale of magic, faith and pride. The Unwilling is the story of a young woman, born an orphan… Continue reading Book Review | The Unwilling by Kelly Braffet

Book Review | The Third to Die by Allison Brennan

Book Description New York Times bestselling author and gifted storyteller Allison Brennan's new standalone thriller features a troubled female police detective and an ambitious FBI special agent who wind up at the center of a ticking-clock investigation into a diabolical serial killer. Brennan's novel will launch a book-a-year series featuring a fabulous cast of recurring… Continue reading Book Review | The Third to Die by Allison Brennan

Book Review & Excerpt | Cast of Wisdom by Michelle Sagara

Book Description In the aftermath of the events in the High Halls, there are loose ends. One of those loose ends is the fieflord, Candallar. In an attempt to understand his involvement—with the Barrani, with the High Court, and with the much hated Arcanum—Kaylin has been sent to the fiefs. She has mixed feelings about… Continue reading Book Review & Excerpt | Cast of Wisdom by Michelle Sagara

Book Review & Excerpt | Don’t Read the Comments by Eric Smith

Book Description Slay meets Eliza and Her Monsters in Eric Smith’s Don't Read the Comments, an #ownvoices story in which two teen gamers find their virtual worlds—and blossoming romance—invaded by the real-world issues of trolling and doxing in the gaming community. Divya Sharma is a queen. Or she is when she’s playing Reclaim the Sun,… Continue reading Book Review & Excerpt | Don’t Read the Comments by Eric Smith

Book Review | Two by K.J. McGillick

Book Description Her husband wants her locked away in a psychiatric facility. His business partner wants her dead.      Trust. Who do we place our trust in every day? Family members, friends and people who we turn to for help, doctors. But what if the doctor you placed your trust in had secrets? Dark secrets.… Continue reading Book Review | Two by K.J. McGillick

Book Review | Legacy of Light by C.D. Tavenor

I’m not doing my WWW Wednesday post this week, but it will return next week đź–¤ until then, please enjoy this review of a fantastic fantasy novella Book Description If only they knew us as more than accursed. The Holy Empire hates the People of Light. Maripes, arriving in its capital, seeks to save his… Continue reading Book Review | Legacy of Light by C.D. Tavenor

Book Review | Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Allison Moulton

Book Description Magic and magical creatures. Immortal gods and goddesses. History and mythology. Strap in for this action-packed YA novel that that takes place over the days leading up to World War II, when Ziva must rely on her wit and magic to outmaneuver Nazis and ancient Egyptian gods to prevent global destruction. Ziva has… Continue reading Book Review | Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Allison Moulton