Fantasy Book Review | Seeker by Kim Chance

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ | Seeker by Kim Chance is an enjoyable conclusion to a YA fantasy duology. In the first novel, Keeper, Lainey Styles discovers she is a witch, and her world … Continue reading Fantasy Book Review | Seeker by Kim Chance

Wednesday Roundup: Looking ahead to August…

I will be reviewing the following books in August and posting on the indicated date. August 6, 2019 (In stores, Aug. 1, 2019) Ever Alice by H.J. Ramsey YA Fantasy … Continue reading Wednesday Roundup: Looking ahead to August…

A Classic Heroic Journey for Sci-Fi Lovers

Science Fiction Book Review | Medusa in the Graveyard by Emily Devenport Tor Books ▪️ July 23, 2019 ▪️ 304 pages In stores today! Dear Reader, Medusa in the Graveyard … Continue reading A Classic Heroic Journey for Sci-Fi Lovers

A Modern Conclusion to a Classic Fairy Tale

YA Fantasy Book Review| The Return Of King Lillian by Suzie Plakson Pilmsthistle & Co. Publishers ▪️July 9, 2019▪️390 pgs In bookstores today!! Dear Reader, Have you ever wondered what … Continue reading A Modern Conclusion to a Classic Fairy Tale

YA Fantasy Book Review | The Evil Queen by Gena Showalter

Ink yard Press ▪️ June 25, 2019 ▪️ 544 pgs Dear Reader, From the first sentence of Chapter 1, I was hooked and could not put the book down. The … Continue reading YA Fantasy Book Review | The Evil Queen by Gena Showalter

Book review |Dao gives us Snow White reimagined

Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix by Julie Dao Dear Reader, In the conclusion to Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, we experience the story of Snow White, minus the seven dwarves … Continue reading Book review |Dao gives us Snow White reimagined

Book review | Novik Spins Words into Fairy Tale Gold

  Dear Fans of Fantasy, I recently had the pleasure of reading Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik, a fairytale reminiscent of Beauty and the Beast and Rumpelstiltskin for the young … Continue reading Book review | Novik Spins Words into Fairy Tale Gold