Book Review | The Unwilling by Kelly Braffet

Book Description For fans of S.A. Chakraborty's City of Brass, Patrick Rothfuss' The Kingkiller Chronicles, and George RR Martin’s The Game of Thrones, this high concept medieval/high fantasy by Kelly Braffet is a deeply immersive and penetrating tale of magic, faith and pride. The Unwilling is the story of a young woman, born an orphan… Continue reading Book Review | The Unwilling by Kelly Braffet

Book Review & Excerpt | Cast of Wisdom by Michelle Sagara

Book Description In the aftermath of the events in the High Halls, there are loose ends. One of those loose ends is the fieflord, Candallar. In an attempt to understand his involvement—with the Barrani, with the High Court, and with the much hated Arcanum—Kaylin has been sent to the fiefs. She has mixed feelings about… Continue reading Book Review & Excerpt | Cast of Wisdom by Michelle Sagara

Book Review | Legacy of Light by C.D. Tavenor

I’m not doing my WWW Wednesday post this week, but it will return next week đź–¤ until then, please enjoy this review of a fantastic fantasy novella Book Description If only they knew us as more than accursed. The Holy Empire hates the People of Light. Maripes, arriving in its capital, seeks to save his… Continue reading Book Review | Legacy of Light by C.D. Tavenor

Book Review | Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Allison Moulton

Book Description Magic and magical creatures. Immortal gods and goddesses. History and mythology. Strap in for this action-packed YA novel that that takes place over the days leading up to World War II, when Ziva must rely on her wit and magic to outmaneuver Nazis and ancient Egyptian gods to prevent global destruction. Ziva has… Continue reading Book Review | Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Allison Moulton

Book Review | A Longer Fall by Charlaine Harris

In stores today! My review of the first book, An Easy Death, can be found here. Book Description #1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris returns with the second of the Gunnie Rose series, in which Lizbeth is hired onto a new crew, transporting a crate into Dixie, the self-exiled southeast territory of the… Continue reading Book Review | A Longer Fall by Charlaine Harris

Book Review & Excerpt | A Beginning at the End by Mike Chen

Book Description An emotional story about what happens after the end of the world, A BEGINNING AT THE END is a tale of four survivors trying to rebuild their personal lives after a literal apocalypse. For commercial readers who enjoy a speculative twist, or their sci-fi with a heavy dose of family and feelings. Six… Continue reading Book Review & Excerpt | A Beginning at the End by Mike Chen

My Favorite Book of 2019: An Easy Death by Charlaine Harris (Book Review)

In stores since 2018!!! Book Blurb Set in a fractured United States, in the southwestern country now known as Texoma. A world where magic is acknowledged but mistrusted, especially by a young gunslinger named Lizbeth Rose. Battered by a run across the border to Mexico Lizbeth Rose takes a job offer from a pair of… Continue reading My Favorite Book of 2019: An Easy Death by Charlaine Harris (Book Review)

YA Fantasy Debut Book Review | A Violet Fire by Kelsey Quick

Available NOW online through your favorite bookseller!!!!! Book Descritpion Genre: Fantasy (vampire)Pages: 398Publisher: Kindle In the Vampire Stratocracy of Cain, human blood is scarce. For centuries, councils have sought to assuage the blood shortage by enslaving and breeding humans like cattle, turning them into profitable supply units for the rich and the abled. Today, eighteen-year-old… Continue reading YA Fantasy Debut Book Review | A Violet Fire by Kelsey Quick

YA Fantasy Book Review | The Devil’s Apprentice by Kenneth B. Andersen

Book Description Philip is a good boy, a really good boy, who accidentally gets sent to Hell to become the Devil’s heir. The Devil, Lucifer, is dying and desperately in need of a successor, but there’s been a mistake and Philip is the wrong boy. Philip is terrible at being bad, but Lucifer has no… Continue reading YA Fantasy Book Review | The Devil’s Apprentice by Kenneth B. Andersen

GIVEAWAY and Book Review | Awa and the Dreamrealm (Book 1) by Isa Pearl Ritchie

Book Description What if dreams are more real than waking life? Life is already complicated enough for Awa Bryant when she starts having weird dreams – waking dreams – and strange coincidences start appearing in her real life.  She meets dreamcharmer, Veila, a quirky glowing creature who helps to guide Awa through the mysterious Dreamrealm.… Continue reading GIVEAWAY and Book Review | Awa and the Dreamrealm (Book 1) by Isa Pearl Ritchie

Fantasy Book Review | The Rise of Magicks by Nora Roberts

Book Description The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Year Oneand Of Blood and Bone concludes her stunning new trilogy praised as “A match for end-of-the-world classics like Stephen King’s The Stand.” After the sickness known as the Doom destroyed civilization, magick has become commonplace, and Fallon Swift has spent her young years learning… Continue reading Fantasy Book Review | The Rise of Magicks by Nora Roberts

Mini Fantasy Reviews | Children of D’Hara books 2 & 3 by Terry Goodkind and other not-to-be-missed fantasy novels

The Children of D’Hara by Terry Goodkind Book 2, Hateful Things Only magic protects D'Hara from the Golden Goddess and her kind, the magic of Richard Rahl and Kahlan Amnell, the magic that the Mother Confessor carries within her womb. To take this world, the Goddess must ensure Richard and Kahlan's children are never born.… Continue reading Mini Fantasy Reviews | Children of D’Hara books 2 & 3 by Terry Goodkind and other not-to-be-missed fantasy novels