Books I Am Reading This Week – 23 November 2022 | #wwwwednesday #ReadersCommunity #BookTwitter #BookLover

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please, take some time to visit the other participants and see what others are reading. So, let’s get to it!

  • What am I currently reading?
  • What did I just finish?
  • What am I reading next?

I will be taking a break from posting until Sunday, since it’s a long holiday weekend here. But I still hope to visit your posts ❤️ when I’m not busy cooking, eating, and shopping 😊

I’m just starting The Personal Assistant by Kimberly Belle today. I’ve read two other books by this author: Stranger in the Lake and My Darling Husband, which I gave 4 and 5 stars to respectively, so I will be very surprised if I don’t thoroughly enjoy her newest book.

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Pages: 344 pages

Publisher: Park Row (Harlequin Trade)

Publication Date: November 29, 2022

USA TODAY bestselling author Kimberly Belle returns with a deeply addictive thriller exploring the dark side of the digital world when a mommy-blogger’s assistant goes missing. When Alex first began posting unscripted family moments and motivational messages online, she had no intention of becoming an influencer. Overnight it seemed she’d amassed a huge following, and her hobby became a full-time job—one that was impossible to manage without her sharp-as-a-tack personal assistant, AC. But all the good-will of her followers turns toxic when one controversial post goes viral in the worst possible way. Alex reaches out to AC for damage control, but her assistant has gone silent. This young woman Alex trusted with all her secrets, who had access to her personal information and front row seats to the pressure points in her marriage and family life, is now missing and the police are looking to Alex and her husband for answers. As Alex digs into AC’s identity – and a woman is found murdered – she’ll find the greatest threat isn’t online, but in her own living room. Written in alternating perspectives between Alex, her husband, and the mysterious AC, this juicy cat and mouse story will keep you guessing till the very end.

I am almost done with Let’s Not Be Friends by Phoebe Macleod and will be before the night is over Tuesday night. Many of the reviews were a bit lackluster but I’ve enjoyed it. Unless the main character does something truly horrible in this last little percentage, I’d say it was a perfectly fine light read. Not any laugh out loud moments, but still a nice empowerment story.

  • Genre: Romantic Comedy
  • Pages: 268 pages
  • Publisher: Boldwood Books
  • Publication Date: November 23, 2022
The course of true love never did run smooth, but with Phoebe MacLeod it always gets a second chance. Perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Mhairi McFarlane and Portia MacIntosh. What’s a girl to do when Prince Charming turns into a frog? City girl Sophie has married the prince (or landed gentry – close enough), moved to his pile (which is more accurate a description than she’d anticipated) and is set to live happily ever after – until she finds the other half of her perfect life in the stables with the stable girl, and they’re definitely not grooming the horses. Shocked and appalled, Sophie’s no happier to learn that she’s supposed to ‘just get on with it’. After all, according to her mother-in-law, she got the title . . . they even overlooked her family’s ‘new money’ status. What a lovely family she’s married into! But what’s a girl to do when she’s still in love? Make it work or leg it as fast as she can? Either way, the mother-in-law will not be coming to tea!

The Choice by Nora Roberts is the third book in her latest fantasy trilogy. I’m looking forward to seeing how this story ends. This trilogy is not one of her better fantasy stories, in my opinion, as I enjoyed the last one – Chronicles of the One – much more but this one does have DRAGONS!!!

  • Genre: Fantasy
  • Pages: 438 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
  • Publication Date: November 22, 2022
The conclusion of the epic trilogy from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Awakening and The Becoming. Talamh is a land of green hills, high mountains, deep forests, and seas, where magicks thrive. But portals allow for passage in and out—and ultimately, each must choose their place, and choose between good and evil, war and peace, life and death… Breen Siobhan Kelly grew up in the world of Man and was once unaware of her true nature. Now she is in Talamh, trying to heal after a terrible battle and heartbreaking losses. Her grandfather, the dark god Odran, has been defeated in his attempt to rule over Talamh, and over Breen—for now. With the enemy cast out and the portal sealed, this is a time to rest and to prepare. Breen spreads her wings and realizes a power she’s never experienced before. It’s also a time for celebrations—of her first Christmas in both Talamh and Ireland, of solstice and weddings and births—and daring to find joy again in the wake of sorrow. She rededicates herself to writing her stories, and when his duties as taoiseach permit, she is together with Keegan, who has trained her as a warrior and whom she has grown to love. It’s Keegan who’s at her side when the enemy’s witches, traitorous and power-mad, appear to her in her sleep, practicing black magick, sacrificing the innocent, and plotting a brutal destruction for Breen. And soon, united with him and with all of Talamh, she will seek out those in desperate need of rescue, and confront the darkness with every weapon she has: her sword, her magicks—and her courage…

What are you reading? Do you love it?


23 Replies to “Books I Am Reading This Week – 23 November 2022 | #wwwwednesday #ReadersCommunity #BookTwitter #BookLover”

    1. Yes, Thanksgiving is tomorrow! And I think I will have a great reading week. It’s full of wonderful reads ❤️

      Like

          1. I might celebrate it on Americas behalf and see if my boss will let me have the day off so I can prepare and eat all the food!

            Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m definitely squeezing in that Belle book and my library came through with The Choice, though I’m in a short queue. I held off listening to The Becoming so I could listen to both books back to back.

    Enjoy everything, Tessa💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never read Nora Roberts, but I think I’d enjoy her fantasy series – and I’ll always show up for dragons. Enjoy your girls over the long weekend, Tessa!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just got the audiobook for The Personal Assistant, so I need to get to it this week. Enjoy the Nora Roberts books, Tessa. Happy Thanksgiving.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve seen Nora’s book circulating a little bit. I hope that you enjoy that one! The series is on my TBR and I’m hoping to check it out soon 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful long weekend holiday, Tessa!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to Teri Polen Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.