Books I Am Reading This Week – 16 November 2022 | #wwwwednesday #ReadersCommunity #BookTwitter #BookLover

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please, take some time to visit the other participants and see what others are reading. So, let’s get to it!

  • What am I currently reading?
  • What did I just finish?
  • What am I reading next?

I’ve only read a few chapters in The Locked Attic, but I can tell this will be a quick read. I enjoyed Walter’s first book, The Dinner Guest, but her second book I ended up DNFing mostly because it wasn’t pulling me in which made the graphic violence due to terrorism stand out unusually much. This one doesn’t sound like that would be a problem though.

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Pages: 263 pages

Publisher: One More Chapter

Publication Date: November 24, 2022

There’s something in my neighbour’s attic. Something steeped in shadows. A secret to everyone. Seen by no one… He stands sometimes at the window. Hidden in the corner of my eye. I know he’s there. I know he’s watching. Now my son is dead. My neighbour is not. And I’m going to find out why. From the author of the Sunday Times bestseller, The Dinner Guest, comes THE up-all-night thriller of 2022. For fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell and T.M. Logan.

I wasn’t sure how I would feel about The Serpent in Heaven, 4th book in the Gunnie Rose series – because, even though it’s a Gunnie Rose book, Gunnie Rose isn’t the main character or narrator. That honor belongs to her half sister Felicia. I’ve enjoyed it though, and I am just about done with it. Hopefully I’ll be posting, my review tomorrow!

  • Genre: Fantasy/Thriller (Paranormal Suspense)
  • Pages: 300 pages
  • Publisher: Gallery/Saga Press
  • Publication Date: November 14, 2022
#1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Charlaine Harris returns to her alternate history of the United States where magic is an acknowledged but despised power in this fourth installment of the Gunnie Rose series. Felicia, Lizbeth Rose’s half-sister and a student at the Grigori Rasputin school in San Diego—capital of the Holy Russian Empire—is caught between her own secrets and powerful family struggles. As a granddaughter of Rasputin, she provides an essential service to the hemophiliac Tsar Alexei, providing him the blood transfusions that keep him alive. Felicia is treated like a nonentity at the bedside of the tsar, and at the school she’s seen as a charity case with no magical ability. But when Felicia is snatched outside the school, the facts of her heritage begin to surface. Felicia turns out to be far more than the Russian-Mexican Lizbeth rescued. As Felicia’s history unravels and her true abilities become known, she becomes under attack from all directions. Only her courage will keep her alive.

So, I’ve joined a book club – on Instagram of all places – and The Last Party by Claire Mackintosh is our first book club read. I’ll be reviewing it on here as well and plan to post it next week. I understand it’s a BOTM club book and if your library includes access to Hoopla – you can get the ebook book AND audio version through Hoopla.

  • Genre: Psychological Thriller
  • Pages: 436 pages
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks/Landmark
  • Publication Date: November 8, 2022
“Wicked fun, devilishly clever, with echoes of Agatha Christie.” —Patricia Cornwell, #1 New York Times bestselling author At midnight, one of them is dead. By morning, all of them are suspects. It’s the party to end all parties….but not everyone is here to celebrate. On New Year’s Eve, Rhys Lloyd has a house full of guests. His vacation homes on Mirror Lake are a success, and he’s generously invited the village to drink champagne with their wealthy new neighbors. But by midnight, Rhys will be floating dead in the freezing waters of the lake. On New Year’s Day, Ffion Morgan has a village full of suspects. The tiny community is her home, so the suspects are her neighbors, friends and family—and Ffion has her own secrets to protect. With a lie uncovered at every turn, soon the question isn’t who wanted Rhys dead…but who finally killed him. In a village with this many secrets, murder is just the beginning. “Brilliant, so atmospheric….I fell in love with the courageous, complicated detective Ffion Morgan and I think readers will too.” —Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author of The It Girl

What are you reading? Do you love it?


23 Replies to “Books I Am Reading This Week – 16 November 2022 | #wwwwednesday #ReadersCommunity #BookTwitter #BookLover”

    1. Well, I guess it will give me something to talk about huh? Maybe I’ll be writing my first DNF review or maybe I’ll like it who knows 🤷🏻‍♀️

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I don’t know what it is about the word ‘attic’ that always grabs my attention. If it’s in a book title it immediately makes me want to read it. That’s awesome about the Instagram book club – hope you enjoy it, Tessa!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel like I’m seeing a lot of books lately compared to Agatha Christie. I wonder if there’s a trend toward the classic mystery style now, or if I’m just following people who (like me) enjoy that type of story.

    Anyway, these sound good. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have also joined a book club on Instagram but I don’t have book they are reading this month but it’s super fun to discuss the book with more than one person. I hope you enjoy your book club read. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to Teri Polen Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.