Sunday Post 36| Resting and Relaxing

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

This week was pretty quiet up until Friday, when we had to get the UHaul ready for a trip up to my two daughters’ new apartment two hours away and then things got very busy. The loading and trip up went pretty good. There was an accident on the interstate that delayed us a bit but Waze had already mapped out an alternate route before we even got close. The two mover guys did an awesome job lugging the heavy items up to the third floor and when they were done my family enjoyed a PF Chang’s lunch in the apartment. Then, we headed back home in time to get the UHaul back to the rental co. when it was due. A very successful move and it was definitely a great choice not to try to get all that stuff up all those stairs on our own.

My only NetGalley ARC for the week – this is a book I am reviewing for a blog tour with The Write Reads. And, of course, different versions of the cover. I think I like the UK version this time.

The monsters have known each other their whole lives. This is their final summer before college – time to hang out, fall in love and dream about the future.

Until they accidentally start a forest fire which destroys their hometown and leaves death in its wake.

Desperate for the truth to remain hidden, the group make a pact of silence.

But the twisted secret begins to spin out of control and when one of the friends disappears they all become suspects.

We know how it starts but where does it end?

Secrets and lies are everywhere in this compulsive page-turner, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.

I’ve heard so many good things about this Thriller that I just had to get it for myself. Luckily, the hardcover is a very good price – just a little more than the Kindle edition.

You just boarded a flight to New York.

There are one hundred and forty-three other passengers onboard.

What you don’t know is that thirty minutes before the flight your pilot’s family was kidnapped.

For his family to live, everyone on your plane must die.

The only way the family will survive is if the pilot follows his orders and crashes the plane.

Enjoy the flight.

This week I tried a show on Apple TV that is nominated for 2 Emmy Awards – Mythic Quest . I really thought I would like it but I really didn’t. It is okay but it just didn’t hold my attention or make me so much as chuckle.

  • Tuesday, July 20th: Book Review of Mother of All by Jenna Glass ☀☀☀☀☀
  • Wednesday, July 21st: WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday, July 22nd: Thriller Thursday Book Review of The Book of Accidents by Chuck Wendig ☀☀☀☀☀
  • Friday, July 23rd: Book Blogger Hop – Have you ever done the Classics Club challenge?
  • Tuesday, July 27th: Book Reviews of The Sinful Lives of Trophy Wives by Kristin Miller ☀☀☀☀ and Kill A Spy by Samantha Lee Howe ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️
  • Wednesday, July 28th: WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday, July 29th: Book Review of If the Shoe Fits by Julie Murphy ☀☀☀☀☀
  • Friday, July 30th: Book Blogger Hop

How was your week – bookish or otherwise?

21 Replies to “Sunday Post 36| Resting and Relaxing”

  1. I’m glad the move went well and I’m always a major fan of getting professionals to help with lifting heavy stuff because I will most likely injure myself xD ‘Lies like Wildfire’ sounds intriguing and I do think I agree on the UK cover being the best.
    Juli @ A Universe in Words

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Movers are the only way to go. I never knew you could just come hire people to come help you without having to schedule a truck etc… but I’m definitely all for it.

      Like

  2. Falling sounds crazy! I bet that’s going to be an awesome thriller. I love both covers for Lies like Wildfire. More often than not, UK covers end up being my favorites.

    Glad you were able to move your daughters successfully! Hope you enjoy some R&R now. 🧡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely require R&R ❤️. Falling does look so good and it’s relatively thin so it should be a quick read. I can’t wait to delve in.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. We would up having 3 gorgeous, non-humid days! It was so needed. Raining this morning and the heat and humidity are coming back. so we will see what the coming week brings. Happy Sunday. I have to read If the Shoe Fits this week. Looking forward to your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love those treat days of low humidity in the summer. It’s such a nice break. I’m really curious what you’re going to think of If the Shoe Fits. I found it very entertaining. Predictable but unusually well developed characters with complex back stories.

      Like

    1. Mae was so over the moon about Falling, so I couldn’t resist it.
      And I’m so happy about how smooth yesterday went. We’ve been doing this on some level for the last 6 or 7 years, so I’m really learning how things go wrong and how to prevent that. This is the first time we’ve used moving people though and now I wish we had utilized that earlier. The girls’ moves just seem so small that it hardly seems worth it until your in the middle of trying to get heavy stuff up a gazillion stairs.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on the move. I’ve moved so many times in my life that I know how difficult it is to do a smooth move. And you’re right, it’s usually best to pay someone to move the big stuff, just makes life easier. And Yummm to P.F. Changs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We haven’t had PF Chang’s in a while and when I saw it on Door Dash for their area, it was a no brainer decision. I didn’t even ask what anyone else thought just what they wanted. Lol. And I’m a big fan of hiring help. Makes life so much better ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  5. So glad the move went well. I love that gif of the cat. I have also seen some great reviews of Fallen and definitely want to read it. Enjoy your relaxation time.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Glad the move went well! Of all the times we’ve moved our sons, one finally got a first floor apt this year. Hubby was thrilled, lol. I agree about the covers – the UK version is my preference.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Totally get that. It’s definitely not the first 3rd floor move which is why I looked into getting help. Hubby was very cranky after the last 3rd floor move and he was in a much better mood this time ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to Juli @ A Universe in Words Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.